Alachua County Green Party

Independent and Alternative Media - US

In Print

Earth First!  www.earthfirst.org/

Greenpeace  www.greenpeace.org/

Mother Jones  www.motherjones.com/

The Nation  www.thenation.com

The Progressive  www.progressive.org

In These Times  www.inthesetimes.com

Workers World   www.workers.org

Web - TV - Radio

IndyMedia (Independent Media Center)   www.indymedia.org

Democracy Now!   www.democracynow.org

Free Speech TV   www.freespeech.org

CounterPunch   www.counterpunch.org

Black Commentator   www.blackcommentator.com

Black Agenda Report   www.blackagendareport.com

Creative Youth  creativeyouth.net

grist (Environmental News & Commentary)   grist.org

Common Dreams  www.commondreams.org 

The Talking Drum www.thetalkingdrum.com/ 

BlackTree.TV   www.blacktree.tv

Prison Radio    prisonradio.org    Hear Mumia Abu-Jamal's radio essays here

Uprising Radio   uprisingradio.org 

Independent and Alternative Media - International

In Print

Greenpeace International  www.greenpeace.org/International/

Spectrezine      www.spectrezine.org/

Web - TV - Radio

Independent and Alternative Media - Local & State

In Print

 

Web - TV - Radio

Green-friendly Blogs

 

Mainstream Broadcast Media - International

 

Al Jazeera English  english.aljazeera.net

alJazeera Magazine  www.aljazeera.com 

Media Directories

Common Dreams  www.commondreams.org

OpEdNews  opednews.com

Center for Media and Democracy   www.prwatch.org

Independent Political Report   www.independentpoliticalreport.com

freepress   www.freepress.net

Internet Public Library

Center for Media and Democracy   www.prwatch.org

 

DataCenter   www.datacenter.org

Civic Media Center   www.civicmediacenter.org 

Mainstream Media 

US

Print

Broadcast

Internet & Other 

International

  Print

Broadcast

Internet & Other 

Mainstream Print Media - US

Cox Communications

Gannett

  • USA Today   www.usatoday.com
  • Army Times Publishing Company  (Army Times, Navy Times,  Marine Corps Times, Air Force Times, Defense News, Armed Forces Journal)   www.atpco.com   
Advance Net
The Washington Post Company
The McClatchy Company
  • The Miami Herald   www.miamiherald.com
  • El Nuevo Herald   www.elnuevoherald.com 
Media General
  • The Tampa Tribune   www.tampatrib.com
  • Richmond Times-Dispatch   www.timesdispatch.com
  • Winston-Salem Journal   www.journalnow.com
Time-Warner
  • Time Magazine   www.time.com
  • Fortune Magazine   money.cnn.com/magazines/fortune/

Tribune

  • Newsday   www.newsday.com
  • Los Angeles Times   www.latimes.com
  • Chicago Tribune   www.chicagotribune.com
  • The Baltimore Sun   www.baltimoresun.com
  • South Florida Sun-Sentinel   www.sun-sentinel.com
  • el Sentinel del Sur de la Florida   southflorida.elsentinel.com/
  • el Sentinel (Orlando)   www.orlandosentinel.com/elsentinel.html
  • Orlando Sentinel    www.orlandosentinel.com/
  • Hoy
The Hearst Corporation
  • Houston Chronicle
  • San Francisco Chronicle
  • Seattle Post-Intelligencer 

The New York Times Company

  • The New York Times
  • The Boston Globe
  • The Gainesville Sun
  • Star-Banner (Ocala, FL)
  • Sarasota Herald-Tribune
  • The Ledger (Lakeland, FL)

News Corp.

  • The Wall Street Journal
  • The New York Post
Media News Group
  • Oakland Tribune 
  • San Jose Mercury News 
  • Daily News (Los Angeles)
  • The Detroit News 
  • The Salt Lake Tribune